KFC Potato Chips: Tastes Just Like Chicken!


 

My favorite potato chip (second only to Cape Cod Potato Chips) are Calbee, a Japanese brand potato product company which makes everything from potato chips to potato stick snacks and so on. One of my favorite things about Calbee is the assortment of creative flavors that they come out with throughout the year. This year I had learned that they were coming out with a new flavor that I needed to give a try: KFC Potato Chips.
IMG_5118

 

Shortly after they were announced they were released and made their way to the local convenience store. I couldn’t help myself and grabbed a bad. Then today I cracked them open and gave them a try.

I wasn’t surprised to smell the delicious chicken-esque smell that came from the bag. Then after crunching down on one of those delicious chips I realized that Calbee had done it again! These delicious chips tasted just like the crispy coating of a KFC Chicken strip. You could even taste the chicken. How do they do it? I have no idea . . . . . but it’s wonderful.

The flavor of these chips is quite bold making it hard to chomp down on the whole bag. I ended up setting them aside to finish later. They are delicious and fun to eat though. Like other special flavors these will only be available for a limited time so be sure to check them out if you can before they are all gone!

One thought on “KFC Potato Chips: Tastes Just Like Chicken!

  1. Yum!! I love Calbee chips…the okonomiyaki ones are my favorite, but I would love to try these KFC ones too!

Leave a Reply

